Digg StumbleUpon LinkedIn YouTube Flickr Facebook Twitter RSS Reset

Luchakali Odia film review

How would you Rate This ?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Performances
Script
Music/Soundtrack
Visuals
Rating: 5.5/10 (23 votes cast)

Luchakali directed by Sushant Mani has released today – 30th March, Sushant Mani has experimented this script in a different way, he has made this a suspense thriller. This movie is one of its kind. Babushaan and Shreya Jha’s Performance is too gud. As usual the Movie is a Producer driven odia film, Samaresh is the core member among the financers so he fetches himself as the Lead character in the movie Dominating all other characters of the film. So it was completely a Samaresh Show. Babushaan has very few scenes. Shreya performed very well in the movie. Megha Ghosh was really hot in the song.  Nice Photography, Style and Looks, Costumes are very good. But the script was very slow, someway we find Abhimanyu, Most wanted and Chocolate doing much better than Luchakali.

The Story is all about a poor Girl (Shreya) with a wife beater Psycho husband (Samaresh) who finally ran with her x boy friend (Babushaan).

Seems like Samaresh has shared this script with Sushant Mani only for winning an award in the next upcoming celebrity award shows.

Sushant Mani as usual have done a great job in Luchakali. The movie is technically well driven, The Thrillers in this movie are one of its type in Odia Movie Industry. Probably this is the first movie to be released in 49 Theaters of Odisha and expected to be released in a few more theaters very soon, that was really a wise decision taken by Sushant Mani. But the movie couldn’t  do great as far as the First day Box office is concerned it was pretty average. Some audience say the movie was quite slow, this is probably because of the shooting locations. The producer have invested around 72 Lakhs in the movie.  First day box office collection was surprisingly not so great.

The Songs of Luchakali was average – all of them mostly sound the same with a slow track – would have been better, Goodly Rath was really expected for Such Scripts. Sushant Mani seems to have done a blunder excluding Goodly Rath in the list. Goodly rath had really done a fabulous job in Sushant Mani’s Last movie Chocolate. Anyways now it seems Mr. Mani has learnt from his mistakes, and finally he has selected Goodly Rath for his upcoming movie Sweetheart. Hopefully Sweetheart gets a better place than Luchakali in the near Future.

Luchakali Trailer

Someway we felt this movie lacked proper Publicity, the Producer would have worked more on the publicity of the movie. There were not much News in the online world, the promos were supposed to be published way back. No news paper publicity, and also there were not plenty of posters circulated in Odisha which would have attracted the viewers. So that might have been the reason for the audience result.

 

We would rate this movie with a 3  Star out of 5. Lets see how audience rate Luchakali.

Anyone whoever have seen this movie Kindly vote for the movie and provide your comments about Luchakali

for Luchakali cast crew and other details visit

 

Luchakali Odia film review, 5.5 out of 10 based on 23 ratings

33 Responses to “Luchakali Odia film review”

  1. Rami sathpaty
    #

    Friends this movie is worth a watch I give 5 Stars

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  2. Amiya Rath
    #

    Trailer re Dam nahi

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  3. haribol
    #

    Samaresh Badala re Mathe Neithila bhala heithanta. Bekaar Acting.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  4. Khali Hair Style Badali dele ba producer heigale Acting hei jayeni. Acting my inner style darkar. Sushant Mani Sir you should introduce me in your upcoming movie. This is my email ID

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
    • Rami sathpaty
      #

      Laaguchi thamaku acting ra abcd Jana nahi bodhey

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    • arvind mohanty
      #

      What a waste? Ratikant find out a producer than I will take you in my upcoming movie.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
      • LOL if I get a producer than I can make the movie of my own

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Nice

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
  6. worthless movie I expected much more from this movie.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. well said chocolate and abhimanyu lot better movies

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Amarnath
    #

    BEKAR RE PAISA BARBAD HELA FIRST DAY FIRST SHOW JAITHILI

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Balunga Toka
    #

    I think Babushaan is in guest appearance ! Samaresh should be awarded Best actor for Luchakali in Tarang Cine Awards 2013 …

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • arvind mohanty
      #

      This is absolutely nonsense Babushaan is the hero of the movie. Not guest Balunga toka thsme khali balubgami kala aau.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. ajay samal
    #

    I dont think this kind of movie woukd work. Flopp heba

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  11. santosh
    #

    frnds i just saw 2nd show of ” LUCHAKALI” ….was a lot expectation but didn’t go well. Completely original story..excellent direction..excellent act by babusan,samresh n shriya….but sriya’s look cud nt impress audiance as i got report from the hall…megha’s performane was mesmerizing……title sad song very nice..but very sad to say that film is very slow….in 3 songs whats the singer is singing only god knows…if it wud be a faster one then i think better..its hall will be “chacolate” n ” kebe tume naha kebe mu nahi” as i think..may get critically acclaimed but cant touch audience. but i salute babusaan because i sa whis 1st movie n cud got he is a national lebel acter..very practical acting..what my thinking was about ollywood’s today’s actors that they dont do real acting, babu proved me wrong.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  12. pritam
    #

    .m srry to say that movie is nt upto the point. susant mani’s direction,babusaan,shriya’s act r upto national lebel, samresh has done somewhat over acting, very touchy dialouges with oriya poetical language….but this movie is fr intellectual class n multiplexes..but nt fr oriya audience…somewhat similar as kebe tume nah……very slow

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  13. biswanath
    #

    Sushant mani has gone mad. Waste of money and time. Only directors like this producer get drowned with heavy loss

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  14. rahul
    #

    Full swaha heigala re film ta

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  15. pankaj sahoo
    #

    Na ei movie ra class achi na eita mass ku atrract kari pariba

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. pankaj sahoo
    #

    72 lakhs kana mate laguchi 30 lakhs ru besi kharch heinathiba.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Rajesh nanda
    #

    Samaresh ta gote actor? Asarpaa gote chadhei? Thaku khali overacting kari janaa…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Amarnath
      #

      Se sala khali neeja promotion karibare bestha. Producer paisa budila aau thare b agei bani film kariba pain

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  18. kalol behera
    #

    DONT WATCH THIS CINEMA. FULL FALTU CHEATING CINEMA. THIS IS MULTIPLEX CINEMA.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. babuni mishra
    #

    sriya re evening show jaithili .i all ways admired the director susant mani .but ithink this movie is based on samresh .its well this movie gives some good massages to society ,fight against women harrasing.babusans caracter is tooshort but sriya is superb

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  20. sambit swain
    #

    Babushaan ta pura G Mareichi. It was complete Shamaresh show. Babushaan nare film padichi kintu samaste Shamaresh ku dekhuchanti film re.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • sambit swain
      #

      Kinthu megha ta pura Sexy thila. Shamaresh ta tike historia laaguchi, sabu maja neejey neigala Babushaan hate lolly poo dharei

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Sushant Mani
        #

        Sala Alia lokanka taste he alia. Thame jana jaaniba ei film ra value. ghusuri ku pachela kadsli

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
        • Siddharth
          #

          Ethi sala khali Anubhav mohantyra third graded fans achanti. Jaumane Anubhav ra bekariya films dekhibe aau aapreciate karibe. SUSHANT MANI SIR YOU ARE THE BEST.

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
          • abhisek
            #

            au gote paagal Sushant mani yaku paisa deichi promotion paiin

            VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
            Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Babushaan Fan Group
      #

      This Stupid Shamaresh bloddy villian is taking advantage of our Lovely Babushaan. He is trying to dominate our Hero with his role in movie. Babushaan please dont do any film with that villian.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. adarsh
    #

    after reading all the comments…i came to know that ppl of this generation are watching ORIYA movies…..jaha hau bhala lagila …that ppl are actually aware about these actors and actresses..and hats off to u ppl that you know the director…hope ORIYA cinemas does lots of good work and find all the love of oriya ppl and the day will not be far when hindi movies will copy from oriya films…though i dont know about this movie and any content…but hope that good movies in oriya industry are yet to come…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  22. Babushaan you are a great actor,your acting is fantastic in your every film.Do more good films in futer. sushant mani also directed this movie fantastically.After all this is a good film.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Online Marketing Magazines - March 28, 2013

    […] alienate the target sector and probable buyers from buying or availing the marketed merchandise. That is why it is generally crucial to take into account who you are selling the products and products and […]

Leave a Comment